© Getty Images

Liton Das comes in for Shafiul Islam. © Getty Images

Preview | Scorecard

Toss: Shakib Al Hasan, the Bangladesh captain, won the toss and opted to bowl in the second Twenty20 International against South Africa at Senwes Park, Potchefstroom on Sunday (October 29).

Team news:

South Africa: IN: Mangaliso Mosehle, Dwaine Pretorius. OUT: Quinton de Kock, Dane Paterson

Bangladesh: IN: Liton Das. OUT: Shafiul Islam

Series: When Bangladesh arrived for their full series tour to South Africa in September, there was little to suggest that the matches would be one-sided affairs, especially considering the visitors’ recent form in limited-overs cricket. After conceding the Test (0-2) and One-Day International series (0-3), one would have expected that a change in format would also bring a change in fortunes for Bangladesh.

However, there was no reversal of script despite an improved batting effort as Bangladesh went down by 20 runs in the first T20I. Meanwhile, the hosts will look to maintain their unbeaten streak and end the series with another sweep.

Conditions: Dry weather is the forecast with the temperature hovering around 23 degrees. The strip is known to assist batsmen and is expected to be a bit of a turner as well.


South Africa: Mangaliso Mosehle (wk), Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy (capt), David Miller, Farhaan Behardien, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Robert Frylinck, Aaron Phangiso, Beuran Hendricks.

Bangladesh: Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Liton Das, Rubel Hossain.