This will be Tillkaratne Dilshan's last international appearance for Sri Lanka in any format. © AFP

This will be Tillkaratne Dilshan’s last international appearance for Sri Lanka in any format. © AFP

Preview/ Scorecard

Toss: Dinesh Chandimal, the Sri Lanka captain, opted to bat after winning the toss in the second and final Twenty20 International against Australia at R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on Friday (September 9).

This match will be Tillakaratne Dilshan’s last in Sri Lanka’s colours.

Team news

Sri Lanka: IN: Seekkuge Prasanna, OUT: Kasun Rajitha

Australia: IN: John Hastings, OUT: Scott Boland

Series: Following the 3-0 sweep in the Test series, Australia bounced back in style, winning the One-Day International series 4-1. Glenn Maxwell’s blistering unbeaten century the powered Australia to a world-record total of 263 for 3 as the visitors registered a massive 85-run win in the first T20I.

Conditions: The weather is fine. The pitch is quite flat and there should be plenty of runs in store.

Teams: Sri Lanka: Kusal Perera (wk), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal (capt), Dhananjaya de Silva, Chamara Kapugedera, Thisara Perera, Sachith Pathirana, Sachithra Senanayake, Seekkuge Prasanna, Suranga Lakmal.

Australia: David Warner (capt), Glenn Maxwell, Usman Khawaja, Travis Head, Matthew Wade, Moises Henriques, Peter Nevill (wk), James Faulkner, John Hastings, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa.